Fun Flute classes Spring 2011

Next year’s classes will begin on January 20th, with a new time slot: 7.45-9.15.

The change is due to the demands on the space. The plan is to run the two classes alternating fortnightly as per this term. The term is 10 weeks, making 5 sessions, with a break on 17th February. Full details below.

Do let me know if you would be interested in weekly classes as I would be prepared to offer them. I am also exploring the option of a daytime group if there is sufficient demand.

Beginners group

  • Absolute beginners, no prior experience required.
  • Suitable for simple system and Boehm flutes and D whistles
  • The beginners group dates will depend upon the availability of a suitable time and venue and will become clearer in January. Please contact me directly about this.

Improvers

  • Some experience on the flute or whistle required
  • Suitable for simple system and Boehm flutes
  • Thu 20 Jan
  • Thu 03 Feb
  • Thu 24 Feb
  • Thu 10 Mar
  • Thu 24 Mar

Advanced

  • For more experienced flute or whistle players
  • Suitable for simple system and Boehm flutes
  • Thu 27 Jan
  • Thu 10 Feb
  • Thu 03 Mar
  • Thu 17 Mar
  • Thu 31 Mar

Costs: £40 (£32 concessions) per 10 week block / 5 classes
NB: February Break 17th Feb

Please pass this on to others who you think might be interested.

Photo of Botanic Gardens Edinburgh (CC) by Jenni Douglas.

This entry was posted in classes, Community and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Flute classes Spring 2011

  1. Joyce Campbell says:

    Hi, Can you tell me if the absolute beginners group for whistles is on this January, and how to join? many thanks, Joyce

  2. Gordon says:

    Hi Joyce, the beginners group should begin next week and as I now have your details I’ll be in touch directly about it. It will be on a different day to the Thursday classes.

Leave a Reply